Pack 107's
Home Page

Cub Scout Pack 107
(Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login


Marcy School - Cub Scouts Pack 107

For more information about Scouting at Marcy School, please contact Committee Chair Julie Karnthaler 262-781-1443.

The 10 purposes of Cub Scouting are:

Character Development
Spiritual Growth
Good Citizenship
Sportsmanship and Fitness
Family Understanding
Respectful Relationships
Personal Achievement
Friendly Service
Fun and Adventure
Preparation for Boy Scouts


Cub Scouting members join a Cub Scout pack and are assigned to a den, usually a neighborhood group of six to eight boys. Tiger Cubs (first-graders), Wolf Cub Scouts (second-graders), Bear Cub Scouts (third-graders), and Webelos Scouts (fourth- and fifth-graders) meet weekly.

The boys will meet in dens and once a month, all of the dens and family members gather for a pack meeting under the direction of a Cubmaster and Pack Committee. The committee includes parents of boys in the pack and members of the chartered organization.


No matter what age or grade a boy joins Cub Scouting, he must earn his Bobcat badge before he can advance to the rank of Tiger, Wolf, Bear or Webelos.  The Bobcat requirements include demonstrating his understanding of Scouting's core values and being able to recite the Cub Scout Promise, Law of the Pack and Motto.  Additionally he must be able to demonstrate the Cub Scout sign, Handshake and Salute.

   The Tiger cub (age 7) must learn the Cub Scout promise, Cub Scout sign and Cub Scout salute,  When he has accomplished this he will be awarded his Tger immediate recognition emblem.  This is a Tiger Paw with four strands for attaching the beads that he will earn.  The Tiger Paw goes on the right pocket.  As a boy completes each part of the achievements he will be awarded either an orange bead(Den Activities), white bead(Family Activities), black bead(go see it activities).  When the boy has earned five beads of each color he is eligible to recieve his Tiger Badge.

 The Wolf rank is for boys who have completed the first grade or who are 8 years old.  To earn the Wolf Badge a boy must pass 12 achievements involving simple physical and mental skills.  His parent or guardian approves each achievement by signing his book.  After he has earned the Wolf Badge a boy is encouraged to work on the 22 Wolf electives until he completes the second grade, or turns 9 years old.  For completing 10 elective projects he earns a Gold Arrow point to wear under the Wolf Badge.  Each additional 10 electives completed earns a Silver Arrow Point.

  The Bear rank is for boys who have completed the second grade or are 9 years old.  There are 24 Bear achievements in four categories and boys must complete 12 of these to earn the Bear Badge.  When the boy has earned the Bear Badge he may work on electives for credit toward Arrow Points to be worn under the Bear Badge.  There are over a 100 elective projects a Cub Scout can work on aimed at kindling his interest in new hobbies as well as teaching him new skills that will be useful in his later years.

Webelos dens are for boys who have completed third grade or are age 10.  The Webelos den program is different from the Cub Scout den program as instead of being based on a monthly  theme, the Webelos program is based on one of twenty Webelos activities.  These activities are broken into five categories with four activities in each category.  In addition to earning the individual activity pins a scout can earn compass points(East, West, North and South) which can be earned  after earning seven activity pins   

The pinnacle of Cub Scouting is the Arrow of Light Award.  The requirements for this badge include developing outdoor skills, gaining an understanding of the values of scouting and preparing to become a Boy Scout.  The Arrow of Light is the only award presented at an Annawon Council ceremony  and is the only Cub Scout badge that can be worn on a Boy Scout uniform.